Writing, writing, and more writin…

Have you ever been in the thick, of writing, then all of a sudden you hit an enormous, flat out big flippin brick wall?

Well, that’s how I felt yesterday. I am at the present working on book 11, and for some reason I’m stumped. I thought if maybe I read a lil, it would produce something; but that didn’t work either. Not to mention, I don’t like to read other people’s work when I’m writing, because somehow the subconscious always seems to latch onto something from that person’s work, and unfortunately you may, with no intention at all, plagiarize their work; so I stay clear when I’m writing.

So I am now stuck. I believe that the other ten book are amazing, if I may say so myself. Book two, Teach me the Night, in the series Teaching Between Midnight and Dawn is a lot more juicer than book one. You have more of the erotic, (which is a given, c’mon its Vamps! lol). You have the introduction of the Vampires, Saix and Sephoroth which the first book touched on, who are actually in command in this one. And god are they hot! I should know, lol, I made them that way. But it picks up from where book one left off. You have a host of new characters entering; more werewolves from the Scottish Clan, but also Magnus, a 579 year old Warlock shows up to help; not to mention Tobey, the main character’s twin brother. You have the first real glimpse of the Council and their debauchery, and wicked ways, more action, and of course Magick! Arieanna seems to only amplify. (spelled that way on purpose, it indicates ancient). But most importantly, the main characters Jobey and Saix find that ultimate, willing to give anything; even walk into daylight love, which is the center of each of the books.

Well, now I need some inspiration here lol, maybe its time for a trek to Starbucks. A green Tea Frap sounds really-really good right now!

Bye for now guys!

~Alie

Leave a Reply

