New Reviews…

Reviews…

Hey guys!!!

 

Starting Today, we’ll begin doing full-fledged reviews on books we’ve read, and what we liked about them lol.

I borrowed my daughter’s kindle, and oh my God, there is a plethora of excellent  free, and .99ct books out there to read! I was amazed, and even thought I might add my Fire and Ice book to the .99ct bin.

Nevertheless, what we won’t do is criticize, trash or defame authors. I want the reviews to be constructive. Also, we won’t give any stars, just whether the book was entertaining, enjoyable, good, fair, or needs some work.

I’ll compile a list of things you guys think the author (my books included, don’t forget me guys) should do to make the story better, then send it off to them. Maybe a bit softer coming from another author lol. We won’t however, publish anything mean spirited, foul, or just plain ugly.

So, in the spirit of reviews, I have three to post today 🙂

 

Fifty Shades of Jungle Fever

by L.V. Lewis

 

fifty shades

 

This was an awesome book to me. I laughed, cried hysterically, at the two warring imps. This book was just an all around good entertaining book. I think the part that most people are missing here, is the fact that it’s a parody to the top selling book Fifty Shades of Grey.

I thought Ms. Lewis’ characters funny, Tristan attractive in a S&M kinda way, and unlike many other readers; I read the book to be entertained, not think about the fact that she had a master’s and was still what they called “ghetto”.

I would challenge anyone in America who says they have no lingering of where they grew up, whether high roller, teacher, doctor, or what have you. I even find myself reverting back sometimes, and it just strikes me as funny. To me this was a very pleasurable read, and I definitely recommend it.

 

open door

 

Open Door Invitation

by Dee Carney…

 

I saw this book on a review site, and it looked very appealing. It’s a short guys, but very enjoyable. I liked the set up, the way the characters interacted, and the fact that this guy just shows up every now and then. There is this menacing quality to the set up, but you somehow know from the way he looks at her that he isn’t there to hurt her. You can feel the chemistry between them, even though they’re strangers.

Very amusing. I liked the cloak and dagger of the vamp. My only dislike, it wasn’t long enough lol.

Ms. Carney, I’ll look for more on you, and it would be totally awesome to have a full length of this book 🙂

 

 

design

 

                Design on a Crime

                 by Ginny Aiken

 

I truly loved this book guys. I’m a secret mystery buff, and have been all my life. From Sherlock, to Agatha, mystery has always been a passion for me. This book did not disappoint  Moreover, the awesome part, I found it on Amazon.com for .99ct guys! A great book for .99ct, you can’t beat that with a stick.

Haley is one of those characters you just have to love. Life has given her some hard knocks, however she bounces back, minus a little faith. Her best friend and mentor Marge helps her get back on track, gets her a design job for one of the wealthiest women in the town; only to be killed at the very event. Haley finds Marge’s body, and the chaos of Haley trying to prove that she didn’t kill Marge, despite the fact that she just inherited Marge’s entire estate begins.

Truly enjoyable read, and I completely recommend it.

See ya tomorrow guys, with three new reads. Happy reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

