Well Hay!!!

Author Alexandria Infante for Eternal Press.

This is the Teaching between Midnight and Dawn Series…

 

So,

 I know it’s been a while since I’ve updated the blog, and for all my faithful subscribers I am soo sorry.

I’ve been having some family issues with my 70 year old mother, it’s time to look for assistant living, and it’s been utterly trying. But on to happier things. This week’s Reviews!!! Yeah!

Side note: I will never trash an author, even if I didn’t mesh with their work. I have love for my fellow authors, and people just do not understand how hard it is to write, and envelope your audience into your world. If I didn’t mesh with a book, I will tell you, but please check it out for yourself, because as my father used to say, “Las opiniones son como los culos, todo el mundo tiene uno,” translations, lol, opinions are like assholes, er’ body got one 😉

 I have some juicy tidbits for you guys, and I am quite sure you’ll love them.

The first in our line up today follows: I was extremely surprised Lol.

 

Paranormal Fantasies: A Promotional Collection of 14 Erotic Supernatural Stories

Annabel Bastione, Brandy Corvin , Adriana Rossi, Cassandra Court, Jessi Bond, JJ Collins, Layla Cole, Lorelai Phoenix, N.S. Charles, Polly J. Adams.

  Paranormal Fantasies This is a collection of 14 juicy little short stories, which will delight, surprise and amaze you. Now, being a novice in the Erotica world, I must say, I couldn’t help the blushes. I sat reading this while I was waiting for a doctor’s appointment, and the guy across from me kept staring at me. It was hysterically funny, because I could tell that he certainly had a clue as to what I was reading, and when he got up to go in to see the doctor, he gave me a little smile.

Anyway, the collection has some very well written shorts, and if I had to say what my favorite was, it would be Blood and Black Leather, by Cassandra Court. I’m not well versed in the BSDM genre, my only other reads being Eden Conner’s Wildly Inappropriate, and V.L. Lewis’ Fifty Shades of Jungle Fever, but I will definitely keep an eye out for more in this genre. I loved it. This collection is full of erotic fun, from BSDM, to M/MMFMM/M/M/M/M and then some. If you want a tawdry little read before bed time, this is where it’s at; and I say tawdry in a hella good way. You can best believe my 6’4 Hawaiian & White Hunk of a man was pleasantly happy that night! 

Lol.Check it out guysJ

 

Summons: A Goblin King Prequel: Novella (Shadowlands) [Kindle Edition]

Shona Husk

 goblin king I tried this one, because it was free on Amazon, which I am just loving the free-ness lol. However, I had a hard time with it. I actually didn’t finish it. I won’t actually review it, because my opinion shouldn’t sway anyone from what they think might be one of the best reads they’ve had in a long time. Unfortunately, we just didn’t mesh. But I do invite you guys to read it for yourself, you might actually love it, then we can chat about it, and you can tell me what you liked about the book, so I can give it another chance. 

Fatal Deception [Kindle Edition]

By S.R. Burks

fatal deception I liked it, however I was a bit stuck on this one as well. It started out with a bang, but I sorta got stuck like I said. I won’t review it, because it could just be me, but like I said above, please read it guys, because it might truly be an awesome read just out there waiting; and then we can talk about it.

 

 Dark Wolf Rising (Harlequin Nocturne) [Kindle Edition]

Rhyannon Byrd

 dark wolf rising  I really liked this one, it had action, a great love interest in the two main characters, even if Chelsea could be stubborn as hell, and a bit annoying at times. I loved Eric. He was a wolf, a girl could sink her teeth into. I also liked the fact that this is a series, and we get to see the entire Blood Runners’ stories, and how they came to be in the next installments of the books. The story was very interesting, compelling, even if Chelsea Smart made me want to pull my hair out, I still couldn’t put the book down! 

Bravo Ms. Byrd, and I can’t wait for Mason’s installment. The classic thing here, is I never read Harlequin, and actually make fun of it in my book, Midna’s Farie Tale lol, but I won’t be doing that any more, and it is totally because of Ms. Byrd’s awesome book.

 Her Dark Angel (Her Angel Romance Series Book 1)

by Felicity Heaton

 her dark angel  Okay, so I had heard so many good things about this book, and really wanted to read it. It started with some interest, however, fell short of what the author was aiming for. That is totally my fault that I didn’t get her concept. I won’t review it, because maybe it’s me, and not actually the book. You guys check it out, and let me know as well.

 

 Next week…

Next on my list of Reviews…

Coming soon…

 Paranormal:

The Wolf Ring by Meg Harris

the wolf ring 

My Vampire Lover by Victoria Embers

 My vamp lover 

Dark Season by Amy Cross

 dark seasons 

Contemporary: 

Billionaire Boy’s Club by Simone Holloway

 billionairs boys clun 

Blue Collar Boys: Service Calls by Aria Hawthorne

 blue collar boys 

Dapper Carter’s Eight Rules of Dating by Alan Mitchell

book cover daper 

Paranormal Faè:

 

The Glass Wall – ( The Glass Wall Series – Book 1) by Madison Adler and Carmen Caine

 the glass wall 

Sneaker, Sandals, & Stilettos: Fairy Tales for the Well-Heeled Princess by Natasha Deen

sneaker

Also, author interviews still going on at the websites, so check out some awesome authors there as well. Working on Hidden Shadows as we speak guys, and it should be out before Christmas, as well as two new historicals, and one new contemporary.

 

Happy Reading…

Until Next Week….:) 

Leave a Reply

