It’s been awhile…

S0ooo,

I’m back after a few months. I’ve had a bit of drama in my life ( I.e. cheating, lying, untrustworthy incredible hot ex boyfriend) so I’ve been away. I swear the greatest gifts you can ever give your significant other is loyalty, trust and faithfulness; these are like the finest, rarest spun silks. I’m a bit melancholy because of that dirty &^%$#$%*&^$#, haha, so if I digress; someone just point it out to me. I seriously need to get rid of my passion for half white/ half Hawaiian men! Lol. If anything, I can say it fueled my interest in a new Contemporary book hahaha!

Thus is the life of a writer. 

Besides my life’s drama, I also just found it hard to write of late. My teaching job has been so hectic lately with that gov shut down, new rules and regulations, and massive amounts of fed funding being cut; I haven’t known if I was coming or going lol. But I’m back to writing.

Historical Romance News…

My newest in the Historical genre will be A King among Thieves, set in 1600’s Scotland. Symphony has been the hand servant to the king, however he was a bit frisky; and now she is pregnant with his newest surviving heir. It doesn’t matter that she is mulatto, Symphony still carries an heir to the throne; and the Duke of Lochlier will stop at nothing to make sure Mary, King John’s legitimate child inherits the throne; even if it means getting rid of Symphony and her illegitimate heir. Before his death the king entrusted his knights-men Kendrew Bànach to protect his heir at all cost. And what better way to protect her than an introduction to Black Shamus and his crew.  Kendrew has been in faithful service to the king for the last ten years, however with the threat of another war, he longed for the highlands. The king gave him charge of his hand servant, and as he looked into her beautiful cinnamon eyes, he knew that only death could keep him from protecting her and her unborn child.

 Yea, I’ve got a mean thing for those Scotts. What I wouldn’t do for a hot Scotsman with an amazing body! Hahaha! The accent alone could make me…well never mind, I’m sure you get it lol.

The next is Shards of Grey set in 18th century England, and because I’m using the tale end of the 1790s as well I was able to add a bit of piracy here too. Wooho just fun.

It’s Julia’s 18th birthday, and all she wants is a holiday in England. However, she must be chaperoned, and the very idea of Mrs. Tilling’s dreadful daughters Leuticia and Millicent chaperoning her is cause for the vapors. This leads Julia to entreating her father to allow her to take Absel, her childhood friend along. It didn’t matter if she was mulatto, she was Julia’s best friend!

William Aldridge knew after ten years in New Gate, his life needed a change. When he boarded the Marry Ellen he had no idea that it would be ravaged by pirates, nor that he would met the most beautiful woman he had ever seen; and the fact that she was a slave, didn’t matter one bit to him.

These are expected to be due out in the middle of January 2014.

Paranormal…

 

Next is book 12 Hidden Shadows of the T.B.M.D series. Finally Nia’s premonition comes true, and its anybody’s guess who survives it. It should have been out in the beginning of the summer, but you guys know how we writers are; we get sidetracked with other projects lol, and I put out Napoleon’s Gift instead lol. HS is expected to be released next month.

As well, Gata; Daughters of Light from the A Lite Farie Tale series should be rearing it’s head in Jan as well. With the new births, and Dagdha venturing back and forth between the two world, an ancient prophecy even the king didn’t know about has begun. Will Bekan wake from his comma, and if he does is he the reincarnation of Lokie; or has Lyra’s love for him saved him.

Contemporary…

On the Contemporary note Sands & Spirits.

All  Sora wanted was a year of freedom from tenur, academic projects, and the snootiness of the department. When Mina surprises her with a trip to Egypt, not only is she surprised, but ecstatic as well. But the icing on the cake is British Anthropologist Forester Cummings; just those baby blues of his alone, could have her doing things she’d sworn off from doing for a long while.

The next installment of Grave reviews; Meghan.

Although Meghan knew Hannah from college, and they had been best buds, she hadn’t heard from Hannah since she took the job with the New York Times; so why would the detective show her Hannah’s picture and ask her if she knew Hannah. Meghan had nothing to do with the review world, but the severed ear in the box; said she was in it now!

Both will arrive at the end of Jan 14, so stay tuned for the news on them.

On Sale…

Also, this month Fire & Ice, Mendacity are on sale for $1.99 @ amazon, so check them out. Grave Reviews; Hannah is on sale for $2.99.

Review Friday…

Stay for my newest reviews on some awesome new authors….

Midnight Fire by Melody Anne

Dark Wolf Rising by Rhyannon Byrd

Dark Season: The Last Vampire by Amy Cross

Just One Taste by C.j Ellisson

Conquest: My Vampire Lover by Riley J. Ford

The Wolf Ring by Meg Harris

If you would like me to review your book, then post it; just send me a shout out to let me know. You can send ebooks, copies, pdfs; to infantealexandria@yahoo.com just put book review in the subject box

Stay Tuned peeps, for the great authors 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

