Marvelous…Wonderful and Entertaining…

Author Alexandria Infante.
This is the Teaching between Midnight and Dawn Series

So,

Due to the fact that I write this blog, I am always solicited by Publishing companies looking to feature authors. I have posted some good ones, but every now and then you find that“Absolute Gem,” and just want to share it.

I found exactly that in Tessa Smith McGovern’s awesome little book ” Cocktails for Book Lovers.”

It is chalk full of these amazing drink recipes, but the awesome part about it is that these are actually featured drinks, that Many of the Greats partook in, while they sat down to pen some of the most prolific works in history.

Now, I am secretly a Jane Austen fan.

jane (2)

I’m okay with her regular works like Sense and Sensibility,

sense

Pride & Prejudice, pride (2)

(especially since I’m still waiting for my Mr. Darcy…to softly utter in my ear as we make …well…you get it lol… “Ye have bewitched me body and soul,” lol) but I am more inclined to favor her less known works like,

” A Room of Our Own,” because domesticality was never my strong point.

However, anyone would love to sit down and pick her brain if they could, while sipping on “Miss Austen”s Delight made from:

1oz Gin
1oz Malmasey
2 Maraschino cherries

Equally, not only does Ms. McGovern give you these fabulous drinks, but she also depicts a brief bio capture, to give a little information about the author; encase you’re not like freaks like me who live, teach and breathe literature lol.

This book I highly recommend, because not only are the drinks Delicious, (believe me, I’ve tried a few already lol) but it gives you an insight into the author’s lives, that you might otherwise have never known.

Ms. McGovern features well known authors like;

Anne Bronte
Kate Chopin
Charles Dickens
William Faulkner

Yet, also gives you a taste, (yes pun intended), of some of the most delicious beverages I’ve seen in ages.

Just try Elizabeth Taylor’s, one of the Original Diva’sElizabeth (2)

Pear Smash…

Not only will you be giddy from the alcohol, but the fact that you are sipping nectar from the Book Goddesses & Gods lol.

Try I today, I promise you’ll just love it like I do đŸ˜‰

cooktails

Leave a Reply

